Oregon Real Estate Continuing Education Courses

Home / Continuing Education / Oregon

Filter By
Select Your State
Education Type
Course Type



Oregon Continuing Education Requirements:

Total Hours CE/LARRC CE
You Need: 30 3 27
We Offer: 30 3 27
LICENSE RENEWAL PERIOD: 2 YEARS

Oregon State Requirement Details for Real Estate Continuing Education

Hours Required: 30 hours

  • 3 hours – Oregon Law and Rule Required Curse (LARRC)
  • 27 hours – Elective hours

Please Note: Effective July 1, 2022, all licensees renewing active or reactivating are required to complete a Law and Rule Required Course (LARRC) containing the fair housing component.  All licensees who took the 2020-2021 LARRC and are renewing active or reactivating on or after 7/01/22 will need to add a 1 hour supplemental fair housing course or take the 2022-2023 LARRC course that includes the fair housing component. The CE Shop is currently offering this course.

Seat Time: The Oregon Real Estate Commission requires that all students spend a minimum amount of seat time engaged in the course content. Our online course delivery system manages this requirement for you.


The CE Shop’s Offering: 30 hours

  • 3 hours – Oregon Law and Rule Required Curse (LARRC)
  • 27 hours – Elective hours
  • 1 Hour LARRC Supplemental Fair Housing Course

 Note: Effective July 1, 2022, all licensees renewing active or reactivating are required to complete a Law and Rule Required Course (LARRC) containing the fair housing component.  All licensees who took the 2020-2021 LARRC and are renewing active or reactivating on or after 7/01/22 will need to add a 1 hour supplemental fair housing course or take the 2022-2023 LARRC course that includes the fair housing component. The CE Shop is currently offering this course.

The CE Shop is an approved provider in Oregon.

Provider Approval Number: 1015

Reporting: The state does not require schools to report course completions.

Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account. 

Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with at least a 75% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass.

Certificates: Immediately upon real estate course completion, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic copy of the course certificate of completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five years, should you need additional copies at a later time. Please refer to your renewal application to determine if you need to submit your certificate(s) of completion with your renewal. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your certificate of completion will reflect this.

In addition, real estate Brokers, Principal Brokers and Property Managers must keep their own records of Continuing Education. All certificates of attendance and a completed Continuing Education Record form must be kept by the licensee for three years after the license renewal date for which the Continuing Education hours were used.

License Renewal Process: The process to renew in this state is to log in to the licensing system o